• SEEDS Rings the NASDAQ Opening Bell
  • NJ SEEDS: Our Story
  • Thanks for supporting SEEDS' Golf & Tennis Classic!
  • Donate to NJ SEEDS
  • Student Programs
  • Applications Open September 22!
  • Congratulations to Scholars and Young Scholars in the Class of 2014!

Calendar of Events

September 2014

Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
31
1
2
3
4
5
6
 
 
SEEDS Office Closed
Date/Time: 
Monday, September 1, 2014 (All day)
Mon, 09/01/2014 (All day)
 
 
 
Scholars Orientation
Date/Time: 
Wednesday, September 3, 2014 - 6:00pm to 8:00pm

Orientation for Scholars accepted into Scholars Academy Saturdays, sponsored by The Coach Foundation. Orientation will be held at Newark Academy.

Wed, 09/03/2014 - 6:00pm to 8:00pm
 
 
CPP Classes Begin
Date/Time: 
Thursday, September 4, 2014 (All day)

Classes  will be held at NJIT.

Thu, 09/04/2014 (All day)
 
 
YSP Orientation
Date/Time: 
Thursday, September 4, 2014 - 6:00pm to 8:00pm

Orientation will be held at Newark Academy.

Thu, 09/04/2014 - 6:00pm to 8:00pm
 
 
 
SEEDS Classes Begin for Scholars and Young Scholars
Date/Time: 
Saturday, September 6, 2014 (All day)

Young Scholars: Newark Academy
Scholars: Dwight-Englewood School, The Pingry School, Seton Hall Prep

Sat, 09/06/2014 (All day)
 
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
Placement School Fair
Date/Time: 
Saturday, September 13, 2014 (All day)

Fair will be held at Dwight-Englewood School from 8:00 a.m. to 4:00 p.m. For more information, contact Bernadette Sarlo.

Sat, 09/13/2014 (All day)
 
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
Scholars Boarding School Trip
Date/Time: 
Saturday, September 20, 2014 (All day)
Sat, 09/20/2014 (All day)
 
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
 
 
SEEDS Application Opens
Date/Time: 
Monday, September 22, 2014 (All day)
Mon, 09/22/2014 (All day)
 
 
CPP Student/Parent Meeting: Orange
Date/Time: 
Tuesday, September 23, 2014 - 6:00pm to 7:30pm

Meeting will be held at Orange High School.

Tue, 09/23/2014 - 6:00pm to 7:30pm
 
 
 
 
 
28
29
30
1
2
3
4
 
 
 
CPP Student/Parent Meeting: Trenton
Date/Time: 
Tuesday, September 30, 2014 - 6:00pm to 7:30pm

Location TBD.

Tue, 09/30/2014 - 6:00pm to 7:30pm